For the first time in quite a while, things are looking up. The grooming job hasn’t called me, I’m not surprised. The want to play it like they might call, but I know they won’t. My only beef (besides them just generally being sheisty) is that I only made $270 in TWO weeks allegedly. I’m not in the mood to argue it. It’s not worth it. I’m exhausted of dealing with their bullshit.

First week full time at the MIL this week. Its mostly boring. I spend a lot of time waiting. Waiting on MIL to get here to provide more details. Waiting on the guys to post code for me to document. Waiting for updates so I can do my portion. Waiting on them because they are always late for meetings. I’m paid hourly and very well. I get to hang out on my computer. So I entertain myself. I’ve gone above and beyond with all my tasks. I’m genuinely too fast, a weird “problem” to have. But I’m largely left alone, I can listen to my music, take brain breaks, eat at my desk. Its good.

Its Friday so my brain is fried from all the coding I’ve done this week.

JB sent an email criticizing my code for the website. Again, he suggested Bootstrap for HTML coding. However, its very convoluted and makes no sense, much like everything they’ve done and every way they’ve decided to do things. So, fuck it. I’ll take his words “into consideration” and keep using Brackets because its straightforward.

My arthritis is better. I need less sleep. My mood is way better. I have more energy to do stuff. This is good. I’m glad I got out when I did.

Leave a Reply

