An update on things

I haven’t written in a while. Things have been…overwhelming. So I finally saw a psychiatrist. Turns out its not MDD. Its Bipolar II. So that changes things and makes a lot of sense in hindsight. So she put me on Latuda. It worked wonderfully except that

a) Insurance absolutely will not cover it unless I’ve tried two other atypical antipsychotics for 30 days each (and out of pocket is over $1000 a month)
b) It caused me to black out. Randomly. I was at the post office and just randomly fainted as a side effect. Can’t have that, thats not safe.

So now its risperidone. I don’t feel….as¬†emotionally high as I did on Latuda and I don’t have quite as much energy. Of course, I still have more energy than I did without, so its still a win. She might up the dosage, we’ll see. Insurance covered almost the entire thing. I only paid $2.

So that’s a thing. I’ll sit down and update better later, but I wanted to get this out.

Leave a Reply

